Umpires for World Cup 2015 quarter-finals announced

Posted By:

Sydney, Mar 16: The International Cricket Council (ICC) today announced the match officials for the quarter-finals of the World Cup 2015. The last-8 phase will begin on March 18.

World Cup Special; Quarter-final schedule

The first quarter-final will take place at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG), on Wednesday (March 18). It will be contested between South Africa and Sri Lanka. (10 facts about India-Bangladesh quarter-final)

Umpires for World Cup 2015 quarter-finals announced

The match official appointments for World Cup quarter-finals

Wednesday 18 March - Sri Lanka Vs South Africa, Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG)

On-field umpires: Rod Tucker (Australia) and Nigel Llong (England); Third umpire: Richard Kettleborough (England); Fourth umpire: Bruce Oxenford (Australia); Match referee: David Boon (Australia)

Thursday 19 March - Bangladesh Vs India, Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG)

On-field: Ian Gould (England) and Aleem Dar (Pakistan); Third umpire: Steve Davis (Australia); Fourth umpire: Paul Reiffel (Australia); Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (Sri Lanka)

Friday 20 March - Australia Vs Pakistan, Adelaide Oval

On-field: Marais Erasmus (South Africa) and Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka); Third umpire: Richard Illingworth (England); Fourth umpire: Billy Bowden (New Zealand); Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)

Saturday 21 March - New Zealand Vs West Indies, Wellington Regional Stadium

On-field: Richard Kettleborough and Bruce Oxenford; Third umpire: Rod Tucker; Fourth umpire: Nigel Llong (fourth umpire). Match referee: Chris Broad (match referee)

OneIndia News

Story first published: Monday, March 16, 2015, 13:23 [IST]
Other articles published on Mar 16, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...