Get breaking news alerts from myKhel

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

Pro Kabaddi League 2017: Bengaluru Bulls ease past Dabang Delhi 35-32

Pro Kabaddi League 2017: Bengaluru Bulls ease past Dabang Delhi 35-32

Jaipur, Oct 11: In a clash of bottom-placed sides, Bengaluru Bulls defeated Dabang Delhi 32-32 in the Pro Kabaddi Season 5 on Wednesday (October 11) here.

PKL 2017: Full Schedule

Skipper Rohit Kumar (12 points) and Ajay Kumar (10 points) starred for the Bengaluru Bulls as they combined to score 22 raid points.

Dabang Delhi's Rohit Balliyan scored 11 points but he didn't the desired amount of support from his team's defence as they scored just six tackle points. This was Delhi's 15th loss of the season as their dismal campaign continued.

With 37 points from 21 matches, Dabang Delhi are bottom of the table in Zone A. Bengaluru Bulls are fifth in Zone B with 44 points from 19 matches. Dabang Delhi have no hope of making it to the playoffs however doors aren't completely closed for Bengaluru Bulls as they still retain a chance.

Ajay Kumar got Bengaluru Bulls a 3-1 lead after three minutes as he scored two raid points. Dabang Delhi scored four points in the next few minutes to take a 5-3 lead. Ajay Kumar scored with a two-point raid in the ninth minute as Bengaluru Bulls levelled the match at 6-6.

Rohit Balliyan and R Sriram did the bulk of raiding for Dabang Delhi and made it 8-6 in the 10th minute. In the next 10 minutes, Bengaluru Bulls dominated the proceedings. They inflicted an all out in the 17th minute to lead 12-9.

Bengaluru Bulls led 17-9 at the end of the first half with Rohit Kumar and Ajay Kumar combining to score 11 raid points.

Rohit Balliyan scored with a super raid in the 24th minute as Dabang Delhi trailed 14-20. Bengaluru Bulls scored four points in five minutes as Bengaluru Bulls led 24-15 in the 30th minute. Rohit Kumar achieved a super 10 in the 33rd minute as Bengaluru Bulls led 28-21.

Dabang Delhi inflicted an all out in the 36th minute as they trailed 27-30. Rohit Kumar thwarted any hopes of a Delhi comeback in the next minute as he came up with a two-point raid to give Bengaluru Bulls 32-27 lead.

Ravinder Pahal achieved a high five for Bengaluru Bulls in the 39th minute as Bengaluru Bulls 34-28. Dabang Delhi scored four points in the last minute but just fell short as they lost 32-35.

(With inputs from PTI)

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Story first published: Wednesday, October 11, 2017, 23:55 [IST]
    Other articles published on Oct 11, 2017
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more