Premier Badminton League (PBL) Season 3: Points table, team standings

Posted By:
Premier Badminton League (PBL) Season 3: Points table, team standings

New Delhi, Jan 6: The third edition of the Premier Badminton League (PBL) started with a bang on December 23 with defending champions Chennai Smashers being defeated by Awadhe Warriors in the opening game.

Full Schedule

PBL's marquee players PV Sindhu (Chennai Smashers) and Saina Nehwal (Awadhe Warriors) are giving their best to their respective teams and help them win the highly-anticipated badminton tournament in the country.

The first leg of the season took place in Guwahati where local side North Eastern Warriors' made their debut on the second day of the league.

The league stage of the PBL will continue till January 11th. The semi-finals will be played on 12th and 13th while the final will be played on January 14th.

The eight teams of the PBL are as follows: Ahmadabad Smash Masters, Bengaluru Blasters, North Eastern Warriors, Chennai Smashers, Awadhe Warriors, Delhi Dashers, Hyderabad Hunters, and Mumbai Rockets.

A bevvy of top players, including men's No 1 Victor Axelson (Bengaluru Blasters) and women's No 1 Tai Tzu-Ying (Ahmadabad Smash Masters), will be seen in action during this badminton extravaganza.

India's Kidambi Srikanth, HS Prannoy, Sikka Reddy, Ashwini Ponappa will also be seen in action.

Here's the Points Table:

Position Team Played Wins Loss TMW TML Total Points
1 Hyderabad Hunters 25 13 7 4 1 20
2 Ahmedabad Smash Masters 25 10 10 4 1 17

Delhi Dashers

25 11 9 3 2 15
4 Bengaluru Blasters 25 13 7 2 3 14
5 Awadhe Warriors 25 8 12 3 2 12
6 North Eastern Warriors 25 5 15 4 1 12
7 Chennai Smashers 25 8 12 3 2 12
8 Mumbai Rockets 25 6 14 3 2 10

TMW - Trump matches won, TML - Trump matches lost.

New layer...
New layer...
Read more about: pbl badminton india
Story first published: Saturday, January 6, 2018, 14:33 [IST]
Other articles published on Jan 6, 2018

Get breaking news alerts from myKhel