IPL 2015 Daily Guide: FINAL (Match 60) - Chennai Super Kings Vs Mumbai Indians

Posted By:

Kolkata, May 23: It is the big final tomorrow (May 24 Sunday) at the Eden Gardens in the Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8). Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) will face off again. (10 facts about the Final)

IPL Special; Photos; Rain rules for final; Results

It is a repeat of Qualifier 1 of this edition. CSK and MI, who finished as top-two in the league phase met in the Qualifier 1 in Mumbai and MI had triumphed. (Look back at past finals)

CSK hold slight edge in the final

These 2 teams have already contested 2 previous IPL finals (2010 and 2013). The head-to-head record in title clashes stands at 1-1. CSK won the title in 2010 and MI in 2013.

This is the 6th time CSK will be playing in the final and they can create history by becoming the first side to clinch the trophy thrice. They had won in 2010 and 2011.

For MI (3rd time in final), they can join CSK and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) as the only 3 franchises to have been the champions on 2 occasions.

The experience of having played in 5 finals should install CSK are the favourites. But the recent form of MI will be a big factor tomorrow.

Will it be a thriller or a lopsided battle?

Who will take the crown?

Here is your guide to tomorrow's Final (Match 60) of IPL 2015

Who are playing? (Match Preview)

  • Chennai Super Kings Vs Mumbai Indians

Where, when and time? (Dhoni angry with Raina?)

  • Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  • May 24 (Sunday)
  • 8 PM IST

Where to watch on TV in India?

Key players

  • CSK - Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, MS Dhoni, Ashish Nehra
  • MI - Lendl Simmons, Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan

Head-to-head record

  • MI - 11
  • CSK - 10

This season's meetings

  • MI - 2
  • CSK - 1

Can MI win their 2nd IPL title?

League phase (1-1)

Qualifer 1 (MI beat CSK)


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Ashish Nehra, Baba Aparajith, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Faf du Plessis, Ishwar Pandey, Matt Henry, Mithun Manhas, Mohit Sharma, Pawan Negi, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Samuel Badree, Suresh Raina, Ronit More, Michael Hussey, Rahul Sharma, Kyle Abbott, Ankush Bains, Irfan Pathan, Pratyush Singh, Andrew Tye, Eklavya Dwivedi.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Aditya Tare, Jasprit Bumrah, Marchant de Lange, Pawan Suyal, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Pragyan Ojha, Mitchell McClenaghan, Abhimanyu Mithun, Aiden Blizzard, Akshay Wakhare, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, Hardik Pandya, Jagadeesha Suchith, Unmukt Chand, R Vinay Kumar, Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Colin Munro, Ben Hilfenhaus, Alex Hales.

OneIndia News

Story first published: Saturday, May 23, 2015, 12:42 [IST]
Other articles published on May 23, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...