IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 19 - Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Posted By:

Visakhapatnam, April 22: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) start favourites against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in Match 19 of Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8) here today.

IPL Special; Points Table; Match Preview

KKR are coming off two successive victories while their opponents SRH's campaign is yet to take off in a big way. SRH have lost three and won only one so far. (What is a Super Over?)

Gautam Gambhir has been in good form

KKR, the defending champions, won all their three matches chasing. Their only reverse was against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

The Gautam Gambhir-led side has a great chance to move to No. 2 in the Points Table with a win today.

Here is your guide to today's Match 19 of IPL 2015 (PHOTOS)

Also today at 8 PM - RCB Vs CSK in Bengaluru (Daily Guide)

Who are playing?

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Where, when and time?

  • ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam
  • April 22 (Wednesday)
  • 4 PM IST

Where to watch in India?

Key players

  • SRH - David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, Dale Steyn, Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • KKR - Gautam Gambhir, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell, Umesh Yadav
  • Gambhir has scored 3 half centuries in 4 innings

Head-to-head record

  • KKR - 3; SRH - 1

Current positions in Points Table

  • KKR - No. 3 (3 wins, 1 loss)
  • SRH - No. 6 (1 win, 3 losses)


Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Dale Steyn, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Moises Henriques, KL Rahul, Parveez Rasool, Naman Ojha (wicketkeeper), Ashish Reddy, Ricky Bhui, Chama Milind, Karn Sharma, Kane Williamson, Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Trent Boult, Praveen Kumar, Hanuma Vihari, Prasanth Padmanabhan, Siddarth Kaul, Bipul Sharma

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper), Piyush Chawla, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Manish Pandey, Pat Cummins, Ryan ten Doeschate, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell, Veer Pratap Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Brad Hogg, Sumit Narwal, Sheldon Jackson, Aditya Garhwal, KC Cariappa, Vaibhav Rawal, Azhar Mahmood, Johan Botha.

Join our cricket Live chat to discuss about this match

OneIndia News

Story first published: Wednesday, April 22, 2015, 11:48 [IST]
Other articles published on Apr 22, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Get breaking news alerts from myKhel