IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 24 - Chennai Super Kings Vs Kings XI Punjab

Posted By:

Chennai, April 25: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will start as favourites against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in tonight's Match 24 in the Indian Premier League (IPL 8) here.

IPL Special; Points Table; Match Preview

CSK, the most consistent side in the history of IPL, once again have started well. And in home conditions, they are tough to beat. In all 5 matches so far, they have not changed their Playing XI. They are expected to stick to the same tonight as well. KXIP are still waiting for "Big Show" Glenn Maxwell to come up with a match-winning knock.

Ashish Nehra has been exceptional so far

Here is your guide to today's Match 24 in IPL 2015 (PHOTOS)

Who are playing?

  • Chennai Super Kings Vs Kings XI Punjab

Where, when and time?

  • MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • April 25 (Saturday)
  • 8 PM IST
  • Also playing today in Mumbai at 4 PM - MI Vs SRH (Daily Guide)

Where to watch in India?

Key players

  • CSK - Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ashish Nehra
  • KXIP - Shaun Marsh, David Miller, Glenn Maxwell, Sandeep Sharma, Mitchell Johnson

Head-to-head record

  • CSK - 8; KXIP - 7

Current positions in Points Table

  • CSK - No. 2 (4 wins, 1 loss)
  • KXIP - No. 7 (2 wins, 3 losses)


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Ashish Nehra, Baba Aparajith, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Faf du Plessis, Ishwar Pandey, Matt Henry, Mithun Manhas, Mohit Sharma, Pawan Negi, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Samuel Badree, Suresh Raina, Ronit More, Michael Hussey, Rahul Sharma, Kyle Abbott, Ankush Bains, Irfan Pathan, Pratyush Singh, Andrew Tye, Eklavya Dwivedi.

Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (captain), Axar Patel, Anureet Singh, Beuran Hendricks, David Miller, Glenn Maxwell, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Karanveer Singh, Manan Vohra, Mitchell Johnson, Parvinder Awana, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Shaun Marsh, Shivam Sharma, Thisara Perera, Virender Sehwag, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Murali Vijay, Nikhil Naik, Yogesh Golwalkar.

Join our cricket Live chat room and discuss about this match

OneIndia News

Story first published: Saturday, April 25, 2015, 12:24 [IST]
Other articles published on Apr 25, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...