IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 25 - Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Rajasthan Royals

Posted By:

Kolkata, April 26: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will have to decide whether to play Sunil Narine or not against Rajasthan Royals in today's Match 25 in the Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8).

IPL Special; Points Table; Match Preview

Narine was reported for a suspected illegal bowling action and though he can continue to bowl, KKR will be in a dilemma. (Rain threat looms large over the match)

Rahane and Watson

Yesterday, KKR captain Gautam Gambhir said Narine will be available for selection. If the umpires find the West Indian spinner's action again suspect, there are chances of him being banned from bowling further in IPL 8.

Narine's factor aside, KKR will be happy to play at home - Eden Gardens. Both teams are coming off losses. KKR were beaten by Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in a rain-hit game while RR were defeated convincingly by Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

Here is your guide to today's Match 25 in IPL 2015 (PHOTOS)

Who are playing?

  • Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Rajasthan Royals

Where, when and time?

  • Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  • April 26 (Sunday)
  • 4 PM IST

Also playing today at 8 PM - DD Vs RCB (Daily Guide)

Where to watch in India?

Key players

  • KKR - Gautam Gambhir, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell, Morne Morkel
  • RR - Ajinkya Rahane, Shane Watson, Steve Smith, James Faulkner, Pravin Tambe

Head-to-head record

  • RR - 8
  • KKR - 6

Current positions in Points Table

  • RR - No. 2 (5 wins, 2 losses)
  • KKR - No. 3 (3 wins, 2 losses)


Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper), Piyush Chawla, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Manish Pandey, Pat Cummins, Ryan ten Doeschate, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell, Veer Pratap Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Brad Hogg, Sumit Narwal, Sheldon Jackson, Aditya Garhwal, KC Cariappa, Vaibhav Rawal, Azhar Mahmood, Johan Botha.

Rajasthan Royals: Shane Watson (captain), Stuart Binny, James Faulkner, Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Steve Smith, Rajat Bhatia, Tim Southee, Dhawal Kulkarni, Abhishek Nayar, Kane Richardson, Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Deepak Hooda, Dishant Yagnik, Vikramjeet Malik, Ankit Sharma, Rahul Tewatia, Pravin Tambe, Chris Morris, Dinesh Salunkhe, Juan Theron, Pradeep Sahu, Barinder Saran, Sagar Trivedi.

Join our cricket Live chat room and discuss about this match

OneIndia News

Story first published: Sunday, April 26, 2015, 8:58 [IST]
Other articles published on Apr 26, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...