IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 27 - Kings XI Punjab Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Posted By:

Mohali, April 27: Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) are in same situation. Both have 2 wins and 4 losses. The two will face off in tonight's Match 27 of Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8).

IPL Special; Points Table; Match Preview

After a memorable IPL 2014 where they reached the final, KXIP have been failing consistently this season. They have not been able to produce last year's magical performance. One of the main reasons is the lack of runs from "Big Show" - Glenn Maxwell. The Australia was dropped from the team for last game.

KXIP's Johnson, Sehwag and Sandeep during a training session. All 3 players need to deliver

Today's contest at PCA Stadium is between the bottom-placed teams. Both are desperate to get their campaign back on track. KXIP are 8th and last while SRH are at number 6.

Here is your guide to today's Match 27 in IPL 2015 (PHOTOS)

Who are playing?

  • Kings XI Punjab Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Where, when and time?

  • Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) Stadium, Mohali
  • April 27 (Monday)
  • 8 PM IST

Where to watch on TV in India?

Key players

  • KXIP - Shaun Marsh, David Miller, George Bailey, Sandeep Sharma
  • SRH - David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, Dale Steyn, Trent Boult

Head-to-head record

  • KXIP - 2
  • SRH - 2

Current positions in Points Table

  • SRH - No. 6 (2 wins, 4 losses)
  • KXIP - No. 8 (2 wins, 4 losses)


Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (captain), Axar Patel, Anureet Singh, Beuran Hendricks, David Miller, Glenn Maxwell, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Karanveer Singh, Manan Vohra, Mitchell Johnson, Parvinder Awana, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Shaun Marsh, Shivam Sharma, Thisara Perera, Virender Sehwag, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Murali Vijay, Nikhil Naik, Yogesh Golwalkar.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Dale Steyn, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Moises Henriques, Lokesh Rahul, Parveez Rasool, Naman Ojha (wicketkeeper), Ashish Reddy, Ricky Bhui, Chama Milind, Karn Sharma, Kane Williamson, Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Trent Boult, Praveen Kumar, Hanuma Vihari, Prasanth Padmanabhan, Siddarth Kaul, Bipul Sharma.

Join our cricket Live chat room and discuss about this match

OneIndia News

Story first published: Monday, April 27, 2015, 10:35 [IST]
Other articles published on Apr 27, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...