IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 30 - Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Chennai Super Kings

Posted By:

Kolkata, April 30: Two-time champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will get closer to a spot in the IPL 2015 Playoffs if they defeat Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in tonight's Match 30 at the Eden Gardens.

IPL Special; Points Table; Match Preview

CSK are on top of the table with 6 wins. KKR are at 4th (3 victories). The two met 2 days ago in Chennai where the home team successfully defended 134. KKR were off to a good start but faltered to go down by 2 runs in a last-ball thriller. (Who is Sarfaraz Khan?)

Gambhir and Dhoni during their previous match on Tuesday in Chennai

Now, KKR, with home advantage, will be aiming for revenge against the MS Dhoni-led side. CSK have played all their 7 matches so far with the same XI. And they are on a roll. A tough ask for KKR to stop them.

KKR have also been dealt a huge blow yesterday when Sunil Narine was banned from bowling his off-spinners.

Here is your guide to today's Match 30 in IPL 2015 (PHOTOS)

Who are playing?

  • Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Chennai Super Kings

Where, when and time?

  • Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  • April 30 (Thursday)
  • 8 PM IST

Where to watch on TV in India?

Key players

  • KKR - Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell, Umesh Yadav
  • CSK - Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo

Head-to-head record

  • CSK - 10
  • KKR - 5

Current positions in Points Table

  • CSK - No. 1 (6 wins, 1 loss)
  • KKR - No. 4 (3 wins, 3 losses, 1 no result)


Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper), Piyush Chawla, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Manish Pandey, Pat Cummins, Ryan ten Doeschate, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell, Veer Pratap Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Brad Hogg, Sumit Narwal, Sheldon Jackson, Aditya Garhwal, KC Cariappa, Vaibhav Rawal, Azhar Mahmood, Johan Botha.

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Ashish Nehra, Baba Aparajith, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Francois du Plessis, Ishwar Pandey, Matt Henry, Mithun Manhas, Mohit Sharma, Pawan Negi, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Samuel Badree, Suresh Raina, Ronit More, Michael Hussey, Rahul Sharma, Kyle Abbott, Ankush Bains, Irfan Pathan, Pratyush Singh, Andrew Tye, Eklavya Dwivedi.

OneIndia News

Story first published: Thursday, April 30, 2015, 11:49 [IST]
Other articles published on Apr 30, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...