IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 40 - Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab

Posted By:

Bengaluru, May 6: Two-time runners-up Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will take on the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the 40th match of the Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8) at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium here tonight.

IPL Special; Points Table; Preview: RCB vs KXIP

The RCB led by Virat Kohli have won four out of nine games while one match was washed out. The KXIP, who finished runners-up last year, are at the bottom of the table with just two wins from nine games and even winning each of their final games won't guarantee them a place in the last four.


However, the Kings have a 9-5 advantage over the Royal Challengers. Even in Bengaluru which is the RCB's home ground, the Kings have a 4-2 advantage. So today's match promises to be an absorbing contest.

Here is your guide to today's Match 39 in IPL 2015 (PHOTOS)

Who are playing?

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Kings XI Punjab

Where, when and time?

  • Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • May 6 (Wednesday)
  • 8 PM IST

Where to watch on TV on India?

  • Sony MAX (Hindi commentary)
  • Sony SIX (English)
  • Sony AATH (Bengali)
  • Sony KIX (Tamil, Telugu)

Key players

  • RCB - Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, Mitchell Starc, AB de Villiers
  • KXIP - Virender Sehwag, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller

Head-to-head record

  • KXIP 9
  • RCB 5

Current positions in Points Table

  • RCB - No. 5 (4 wins, 4 losses, 1 no result)
  • KXIP - No. 8 (2 wins, 7 losses)


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers (wicket-keeper), Chris Gayle, Mitchell Starc, Nic Maddinson, Varun Aaron, Ashok Dinda, Harshal Patel, Vijay Zol, Abu Nechim, Sandeep Warrier, Yogesh Takawale Yuzvendra Chahal, Rilee Rossouw, Iqbal Abdulla, Manvinder Bisla, Mandeep Singh, Dinesh Karthik, Subramaniam Badrinath, Darren Sammy, Sean Abbott, David Wiese, Sarfaraz Khan, Jalaj Saxena, Shishir Bhavane, Sreenath Arvind

Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (captain), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Axar Patel, Anureet Singh, Beuran Hendricks, David Miller, Glenn Maxwell, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Karanveer Singh, Manan Vohra, Mitchell Johnson, Parvinder Awana, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Shaun Marsh, Shivam Sharma, Thisara Perera, Virender Sehwag, Murali Vijay, Nikhil Naik, Yogesh Golwalkar

Oneindia News

Story first published: Wednesday, May 6, 2015, 12:46 [IST]
Other articles published on May 6, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...