Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
Home  »  Cricket  »  India vs Sri Lanka 2020  »  1st T20I

India vs Sri Lanka 2020 1st T20I Live Score

Date : Jan 05 2020, Sun - 07:00 PM (IST)
Venue : Barsapara Cricket Ground, Guwahati, India
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
  • Start of Innings. India and Sri Lanka kick off their new year with a T20 series which is great build up for the World Cup to come. These teams have played a lot against each other recently so they know each others strengths and weaknesses which sets up the match superbly.
    With plenty of dew around already India have opted to bowl first after winning the toss. With Sri Lanka playing multiple left-handers India have gone with the two spinners who will turn the ball away from them, they are Washington Sundar and Kuldeep Yadav. Sri Lanka on the other hand have gone very seam bowling heavy along with plenty of power hitting through the middle.

Match Info
Match India vs Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka in India 2020
Date Jan 05 2020, Sun - 07:00 PM (IST)
Toss India won the toss and elected to bowl.
Venue Barsapara Cricket Ground, Guwahati, India
Umpires Anil, Nitin
India Squad Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini
Sri Lanka Squad Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Perera (wk), Oshada Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lahiru Kumara, Lasith Malinga (c)
Social Talk

Match Facts
  • Sri Lanka captain Lasith Malinga took the second-most wickets (82) of any player in men's T20Is in the last decade (2010-2019), only Rashid Khan (84) picked up more.
  • Virat Kohli (India) struck 128 runs in the death overs (17-20) during 2019 men's T20I matches; only one man from a Test-playing nation posted more in that period of games (Mohammad Nabi, 147).
  • Rohit Sharma (India) has dropped four 'easy' catches in men's T20I games since the start of 2018; the highest number by any fielder from a Test-playing side.
  • Only Australia's Glenn Maxwell (140.5) has a better batting average against Sri Lanka in men's T20I cricket than Indian trio Manish Pandey (97.5), Virat Kohli (94.3) and Dinesh Karthik (92.0); indeed, that quartet are the only players with an average above 90.
  • India have won four of their last five men's T20Is on home soil (L1), after winning just one of their five completed matches prior (L4).
  • Sri Lanka have won just three of their last 10 men's T20Is away from home (T1 L6), despite winning the coin toss in seven of the matches in that stretch.
  • India have won 10 of their last 15 bilateral men's T20I series (D3 L2), going undefeated in the last four of that span (W3 D1).
  • Sri Lanka have won just two of their last seven multi-game bilateral men's T20I series (L5), those victories coming against Pakistan (October 2019) and Bangladesh (February 2018).
  • This will be the second men's T20I at Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati, India suffered an eight-wicket loss to Australia in the inaugural fixture at the venue (10 October 2017).
  • This will be the fourth multi-game bilateral men's T20I series between India and Sri Lanka, India are currently unbeaten after the first three iterations (W2 D1).