Get breaking news alerts from myKhel

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
Home  »  Cricket  »  IPL  »  IPL 2009  »  Schedule Results

IPL 2009 Schedule & Results

Match
Team
Results
Final,
24 May 2009, Sun
Deccan 143/6 (20)
Bangalore 137/9 (20)
Deccan Chargers won by 6 runs
Semi-Final,
23 May 2009, Sat
Chennai 146/5 (20)
Bangalore 149/4 (18.5)
Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 6 wickets
Semi-Final,
22 May 2009, Fri
Delhi 153/8 (20)
Deccan 154/4 (17.4)
Deccan Chargers won by 6 wickets
Match 55,
21 May 2009, Thu
Bangalore 170/4 (20)
Deccan 158/6 (20)
Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 12 runs
Match 56,
21 May 2009, Thu
Delhi 166/6 (17.3)
Mumbai 165/8 (20)
Delhi Daredevils won by 4 wickets
Match 53,
20 May 2009, Wed
Chennai 116/9 (20)
Punjab 92/8 (20)
Chennai Super Kings won by 24 runs
Match 54,
20 May 2009, Wed
Rajasthan 101/9 (20)
Kolkata 102/6 (19.3)
Kolkata Knight Riders won by 4 wickets
Match 52,
19 May 2009, Tue
Delhi 134/7 (20)
Bangalore 135/3 (19)
Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 7 wickets
Match 51,
18 May 2009, Mon
Chennai 188/3 (20)
Kolkata 189/3 (20)
Kolkata Knight Riders won by 7 wickets
Match 49,
17 May 2009, Sun
Delhi 150/3 (20)
Rajasthan 136/9 (20)
Delhi Daredevils won by 14 runs
Match 50,
17 May 2009, Sun
Punjab 134/7 (20)
Deccan 133/8 (20)
Kings XI Punjab won by 1 run
Match 47,
16 May 2009, Sat
Kolkata 160/5 (20)
Deccan 166/4 (20)
Deccan Chargers won by 6 wickets
Match 48,
16 May 2009, Sat
Mumbai 147/5 (20)
Chennai 151/3 (19.1)
Chennai Super Kings won by 7 wickets
Match 46,
15 May 2009, Fri
Delhi 120/9 (20)
Punjab 123/4 (19.1)
Kings XI Punjab won by 6 wickets
Match 44,
14 May 2009, Thu
Rajasthan 145/7 (20)
Mumbai 143 (19.5)
Rajasthan Royals won by 2 runs
Match 45,
14 May 2009, Thu
Chennai 129 (19.4)
Bangalore 132/8 (19.4)
Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 2 wickets
Match 43,
13 May 2009, Wed
Deccan 161 (19.4)
Delhi 173/7 (20)
Delhi Daredevils won by 12 runs
Match 41,
12 May 2009, Tue
Mumbai 122/2 (16.2)
Punjab 119/9 (20)
Mumbai Indians won by 8 wickets
Match 42,
12 May 2009, Tue
Kolkata 173/4 (20)
Bangalore 176/4 (19.2)
Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 6 wickets
Match 40,
11 May 2009, Mon
Deccan 166/7 (20)
Rajasthan 113 (19.3)
Deccan Chargers won by 53 runs
Match 38,
10 May 2009, Sun
Kolkata 123/8 (20)
Delhi 125/3 (17.1)
Delhi Daredevils won by 7 wickets
Match 39,
10 May 2009, Sun
Mumbai 157/2 (20)
Bangalore 141/7 (20)
Mumbai Indians won by 16 runs
Match 36,
09 May 2009, Sat
Rajasthan 140/7 (20)
Chennai 141/3 (18.2)
Chennai Super Kings won by 7 wickets
Match 37,
09 May 2009, Sat
Deccan 168/5 (20)
Punjab 169/7 (19.5)
Kings XI Punjab won by 3 wickets
Match 35,
08 May 2009, Fri
Mumbai 116 (20)
Delhi 118/3 (18.5)
Delhi Daredevils won by 7 wickets
Match 33,
07 May 2009, Thu
Chennai 185/3 (18)
Punjab 174/3 (18)
Chennai Super Kings won by 12 runs
Match 34,
07 May 2009, Thu
Bangalore 105 (20)
Rajasthan 107/3 (15)
Rajasthan Royals won by 7 wickets
Match 32,
06 May 2009, Wed
Mumbai 126/8 (20)
Deccan 145/6 (20)
Deccan Chargers won by 19 runs
Match 30,
05 May 2009, Tue
Kolkata 154/3 (20)
Delhi 157/1 (19)
Delhi Daredevils won by 9 wickets
Match 31,
05 May 2009, Tue
Rajasthan 211/4 (20)
Punjab 133/8 (20)
Rajasthan Royals won by 78 runs
Match 29,
04 May 2009, Mon
Chennai 178/3 (20)
Deccan 100 (14.4)
Chennai Super Kings won by 78 runs
Match 27,
03 May 2009, Sun
Mumbai 149/4 (20)
Bangalore 150/1 (18.1)
Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 9 wickets
Match 28,
03 May 2009, Sun
Kolkata 153/3 (20)
Punjab 154/4 (20)
Kings XI Punjab won by 6 wickets
Match 25,
02 May 2009, Sat
Chennai 163 (20)
Delhi 145/8 (20)
Chennai Super Kings won by 18 runs
Match 26,
02 May 2009, Sat
Deccan 141/5 (20)
Rajasthan 142/7 (19.4)
Rajasthan Royals won by 3 wickets
Match 23,
01 May 2009, Fri
Punjab 137/7 (20)
Bangalore 145/9 (20)
Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 8 runs
Match 24,
01 May 2009, Fri
Mumbai 148/6 (20)
Kolkata 139/6 (20)
Mumbai Indians won by 9 runs
Match 21,
30 Apr 2009, Thu
Chennai 164/5 (20)
Rajasthan 126/9 (19.3)
Chennai Super Kings won by 38 runs
Match 22,
30 Apr 2009, Thu
Deccan 148/9 (20)
Delhi 150/4 (18.4)
Delhi Daredevils won by 6 wickets
Match 19,
29 Apr 2009, Wed
Punjab 119/8 (20)
Mumbai 116/7 (20)
Kings XI Punjab won by 3 runs
Match 20,
29 Apr 2009, Wed
Kolkata 139/6 (20)
Bangalore 143/5 (19.5)
Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 5 wickets
Match 18,
28 Apr 2009, Tue
Delhi 143/7 (20)
Rajasthan 147/5 (18.3)
Rajasthan Royals won by 5 wickets
Match 16,
27 Apr 2009, Mon
Mumbai 187/6 (20)
Kolkata 95/9 (15.2)
Mumbai Indians won by 92 runs
Match 17,
27 Apr 2009, Mon
Chennai 165/6 (20)
Deccan 169/4 (19.3)
Deccan Chargers won by 6 wickets
Match 14,
26 Apr 2009, Sun
Rajasthan 112/7 (20)
Punjab 139/6 (20)
Kings XI Punjab won by 27 runs
Match 15,
26 Apr 2009, Sun
Delhi 150/4 (19.2)
Bangalore 149/7 (20)
Delhi Daredevils won by 6 wickets
Match 12,
25 Apr 2009, Sat
Chennai
Kolkata
Match abandoned without a ball being bowled
Match 13,
25 Apr 2009, Sat
Mumbai 156/7 (20)
Deccan 168/9 (20)
Deccan Chargers won by 12 runs
Match 11,
24 Apr 2009, Fri
Punjab 173/3 (19)
Bangalore 168/9 (20)
Kings XI Punjab won by 7 wickets
Match 9,
23 Apr 2009, Thu
Rajasthan 150/6 (20)
Kolkata 150/8 (20)
Match Tied (Rajasthan Royals) won in the super over)
Match 10,
23 Apr 2009, Thu
Chennai 180/9 (20)
Delhi 189/5 (20)
Delhi Daredevils won by 9 runs
Match 8,
22 Apr 2009, Wed
Bangalore 160/8 (20)
Deccan 184/6 (20)
Deccan Chargers won by 24 runs
Match 6,
21 Apr 2009, Tue
Mumbai
Rajasthan
Match abandoned without a ball being bowled
Match 7,
21 Apr 2009, Tue
Kolkata 79/1 (9.2)
Punjab 158/6 (20)
Kolkata Knight Riders won by 11 runs
Match 5,
20 Apr 2009, Mon
Bangalore 87 (15.2)
Chennai 179/5 (20)
Chennai Super Kings won by 92 runs
Match 3,
19 Apr 2009, Sun
Deccan 104/2 (13.1)
Kolkata 101 (19.4)
Deccan Chargers won by 8 wickets
Match 4,
19 Apr 2009, Sun
Delhi 58/0 (4.5)
Punjab 104/7 (12)
Delhi Daredevils won by 10 wickets (D/L)
Match 1,
18 Apr 2009, Sat
Rajasthan 58 (15.1)
Bangalore 133/8 (20)
Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 75 runs
Match 2,
18 Apr 2009, Sat
Chennai 146/7 (20)
Mumbai 165/7 (20)
Mumbai Indians won by 19 runs
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more