Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
Home  »  Cricket  »  Records & Stats  »  Highest Score By A Captain in ODI

Highest Score By A Captain in ODI

# Player Team Runs Against
1 V Sehwag India 219 West Indies
2 R G Sharma India 208* Sri Lanka
3 S T Jayasuriya Sri Lanka 189 India
4 S R Tendulkar India 186* New Zealand
5 I V A Richards West Indies 181 Sri Lanka
6 Kapil Dev India 175* Zimbabwe
7 G M Turner New Zealand 171* East Africa
8 R T Ponting Australia 164 South Africa
9 S P D Smith Australia 164 New Zealand
10 A B de Villiers South Africa 162* West Indies
11 V Kohli India 160* South Africa
12 A J Strauss England 158 India
13 V Kohli India 157* West Indies
14 B C Lara West Indies 156 Pakistan
15 G J Bailey Australia 156 India
16 A J Strauss England 154 Bangladesh
17 M Azharuddin India 153* Zimbabwe
18 A J Finch Australia 153* Pakistan
19 A J Finch Australia 153 Sri Lanka
20 A B de Villiers South Africa 149 West Indies
21 S P D Smith Australia 149 India
22 E J G Morgan England 148 Afghanistan
23 K S Williamson New Zealand 148 West Indies
24 S C Ganguly India 144 Zimbabwe
25 S C Ganguly India 141* South Africa
26 R T Ponting Australia 141* New Zealand
27 G C Smith South Africa 141 England
28 R T Ponting Australia 140* India
29 V Kohli India 140 West Indies
30 M S Dhoni India 139* Australia
31 P L Mommsen Scotland 139* United Arab Emirates
32 V Kohli India 139* Sri Lanka
33 A D Mathews Sri Lanka 139* India
34 W T S Porterfield Ireland 139 United Arab Emirates
35 G S Chappell Australia 138* New Zealand
36 G Gambhir India 138* New Zealand
37 B R M Taylor Zimbabwe 138 India
38 A N Cook England 137 Pakistan
39 A B de Villiers South Africa 136* Australia
40 V Kohli India 136 Bangladesh
41 S C Ganguly India 135* Bangladesh
42 C H Gayle West Indies 135 New Zealand
43 S P Fleming New Zealand 134* South Africa
44 G C Smith South Africa 134* India
45 R T Ponting Australia 134* New Zealand
46 H M Amla South Africa 133 West Indies
47 Khurram Khan United Arab Emirates 132* Afghanistan
48 A Ranatunga Sri Lanka 131* India
49 V Kohli India 131 Sri Lanka
50 V Kohli India 129* South Africa
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more