Get breaking news alerts from myKhel

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

JK Tyre - FMSCI National Karting Championship: Agra’s Shahan, Bengaluru’s Mihir star in Round 2

JK Tyre-FMSCI National Karting Championship Round 2 (Junior Max Category, subjectted to scrunity) Junior Max Class 1. Rishon. 2. Mihir Suman Avalakki. 3. Ruhaan Alva

Bengaluru, July 9: Agra's Shahan Ali Mohsin and Bengaluru's Mihir Suman Avalakki continued their good form to hold on to the lead after Round 2 of the Rotax Class of the JK Tyre-FMSCI National Karting Championship 2019 at the Meco Kartopia on the outskirts of Bengaluru.

Shahan (MSport) looked at ease over the weekend as he won race 1 and finished second in another to notch up 86 points and take his total tally to 175 points in the Senior Max Category.

Manav Sharma of Faridabad, who was outperformed by Shahan in the opening round, however accumulated two more points than him by finishing second in the pre-final and winning the final this time around. The Peregrine Racing driver has a total of 173 points now and is sitting on the second place.

MSports' Bala Prasanth finished fifth in both the races to collect 78 points and take the third position with 160 points.

In the Junior Max Category, it was a clean sweep for Birel Art as they took all the podium places, led by another local lad Mihir. He did not have the best of starts to the round, finishing only fourth in the opening race.

But he came back to clinch the second place in the final race to pocket 83 points and take his total tally to 172 points. He is tied on points with his team-mate Rishon after two rounds, who won both races of the day to amass 89 points. Ruhaan Alva is on the third spot as he posted two third place-finishes to collect 82 points to take his total tally to 165 points.

In the Micro Max Category, it was Peregrine Racing's Ishaan Madhesh who came up with another powerful performance and won both the races to extend his tally to 178 points. His team-mate Jagrat Detroja is on the second spot with 166 points while Anshul Sai Shivkumar is in the third place with 157 points.

Standings after Round 2:

Micro Max:

1. Ishaan Madesh (Peregrine Racing) 178 points; 2. Jagrat Detroja (Peregrine Racing) 166 points; 3. Anshul Sai Shivakumar (Birel Art) 157 points

Junior Max (Provisional result, subject to scrutiny):

1. Mihir Avalakkai (Birel Art) 172 points; 2. Rishon (Birel Art) 172 points; 3. Ruhaan Alva (Birel Art) 165 points

Senior Max (Provisional Result, subject to scrutiny):

1. Shahan Ali Mohsin (MSports) 175 points; 2. Manav Sharma (Peregrine Racing) 173 points; 3. Bala Prasath (MSports) 160 points

Source: Media Release

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Read more about: bengaluru agra motorsport
Story first published: Tuesday, July 9, 2019, 18:33 [IST]
Other articles published on Jul 9, 2019
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more