Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
Home  »  Cricket  »  Records & Stats  »  Highest Score By A Captain in Test

Highest Score By A Captain in Test

# Player Team Runs Against
1 B C Lara West Indies 400* England
2 D P M D Jayawardene Sri Lanka 374 South Africa
3 M A Taylor Australia 334* Pakistan
4 G A Gooch England 333 India
5 M J Clarke Australia 329* India
6 Younis Khan Pakistan 313 Sri Lanka
7 R B Simpson Australia 311 England
8 B B McCullum New Zealand 302 India
9 M D Crowe New Zealand 299 Sri Lanka
10 P B H May England 285* West Indies
11 G C Smith South Africa 277 England
12 S P Fleming New Zealand 274* Sri Lanka
13 D G Bradman Australia 270 England
14 A N Cook England 263 Pakistan
15 S P Fleming New Zealand 262 South Africa
16 M J Clarke Australia 259* South Africa
17 G C Smith South Africa 259 England
18 Wasim Akram Pakistan 257* Zimbabwe
19 V Kohli India 254* South Africa
20 M S Atapattu Sri Lanka 249 Zimbabwe
21 V Kohli India 243 Sri Lanka
22 C H Lloyd West Indies 242* India
23 W R Hammond England 240 Australia
24 D P M D Jayawardene Sri Lanka 240 Pakistan
25 G T Dowling New Zealand 239 India
26 S P D Smith Australia 239 England
27 Saleem Malik Pakistan 237 Australia
28 G S Chappell Australia 235 Pakistan
29 V Kohli India 235 England
30 D G Bradman Australia 234 England
31 G C Smith South Africa 234 Pakistan
32 C L Hooper West Indies 233 India
33 G C Smith South Africa 232 Bangladesh
34 M J Clarke Australia 230 South Africa
35 J E Root England 226 New Zealand
36 R B Simpson Australia 225 England
37 M S Dhoni India 224 Australia
38 B B McCullum New Zealand 224 India
39 D S E Atkinson West Indies 219 Australia
40 K C Sangakkara Sri Lanka 219 India
41 S R Tendulkar India 217 New Zealand
42 B C Lara West Indies 216 Pakistan
43 D I Gower England 215 Australia
44 D P M D Jayawardene Sri Lanka 213* England
45 B C Lara West Indies 213 Australia
46 V Kohli India 213 Sri Lanka
47 D G Bradman Australia 212 England
48 W L Murdoch Australia 211 England
49 Javed Miandad Pakistan 211 Australia
50 V Kohli India 211 New Zealand
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more